The Night Was Too Much: A Short Soliloquy

Hello, good day fellow reader. We are still alive–so let’s rejoice.

Last night’s conclusion was unexpected, but then again, most of what life offers us is. I made a mistake, and I accept it. I take full responsibility for my actions, and in a way, I am glad things turned out the way they did.

I’ve gotten myself into a pickle. To give you a sense of the pickle which I am alluding to, I’ll just say that last night concluded with me in a cell, car wrecked, and court date–money down the drain. 

I should have been more careful–it’s true. I messed up. 

What has been done is done at this point. Now to work on getting my affairs back in order. It seems like obstacles are endless, but they make for a more interesting existence–at least that’s how I see it.

Experiences experiences.

I sit and wait for my uncle at the Redlands PD. Pecking away at my phone screen.

Wow.

I am the one to blame. I did this to myself, and I accept full responsibility. I am free.

Time to go gut my bank account.

Leave a comment